GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics

23 April, 2018

Hello Girl Bosses,

Forget Winter, SUMMER IS HERE. I don’t worry about the Winters as much as I fear the Summer Heat. I am sure you are already feeling the heat and thinking how all of us will survive the hottest months of the year. The temperature is soaring high day by day and the Sun seems to enjoy burning us. The Sun right now is behaving like Daenerys Targaryen who is ready to burn all who comes in between her and the Iron Throne.  So, what we can do about it? We cannot stay indoors for the entire day. Now, the Sun will do what it’s gotta do. And we need to figure out ways to get ahead of him and survive the summers. Now the question is, can we do it alone? Can we fight the Almighty Sun alone? The answer is NO. We need a powerful ally who has powerful weapons that can defeat the Sun. The good news is I know who that powerful ally is.

Well, guys, the ally is GlamEgo and the powerful weapons are kept inside a mysterious box called the GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition Subscription Box. Now you will be thinking that you must travel all the way to Dragonstone for getting your hands on the GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition. Worry not, you can get it delivered to your doorstep at just 399 INR. When I received my box, I was quite intrigued and wanted to know what’s inside it and how these weapons will help me fight the Sun. I am making your work easier here and giving you a sneak peek inside the box. You can praise the lord later, but before that let's have a look inside the mysterious box.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Island Kiss Lip Tint | Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment | Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium | Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit | Natural Bath & Body Sea Clay Face Mask

Unboxing

I was astonished when I saw the box. It has the picture of an ice cream and by the look of it, you can tell that the box is every bit capable of fighting the heat waves. The Sun has got his army ready and they are already attacking us. But now we are ready too. We have 5 total weapons inside the box. Let’s quickly see what these weapons are.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Island Kiss Lip Tint | Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment | Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium | Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit | Natural Bath & Body Sea Clay Face Mask

Island Kiss Lip Tint


 The first weapon that we have is Island Kiss Lip Tint (Cherry Blossom Flores). It helps in fighting our first enemy, namely “Pigmented Lips”. Island Kiss Lip Tint is a miraculous potion of Island Cherry Blossoms Flores derived from 2016 Coleção of lip moisturizers. Let’s see what it can do.

  1. It is loaded with the goodness of organic avocado butter, mango butter, kokum butter and organic carrot seed oil. All of these helps in maintaining the elasticity and flexibility of the lips.
  2. It also helps in keeping your lips nourished and making it smooth and soft throughout the day.
  3. It has SPF 15 in it and that makes it qualified for fighting the Sun.
  4. It is 100% natural, vegetarian, edible, petroleum free, paraben free, free from artificial colors and preservatives, and non-toxic.
  5. It is cruelty-free. No direwolves were killed in its making.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Island Kiss Lip Tint

Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment


The second one we have is Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment. As the names suggest it helps in fighting another scary enemy called “Tan”. It will be quite apt to say that The Northerners fear “Tan” the most. I do, at least. Let’s see what it has in store for us.

  1. It is made by combining wild raw turmeric with an age-old formulation of natural essential oils.
  2. It is an excellent moisturizer and nourishes the skin deeply. Apart from removing tan, it also helps in fighting acne and prevents the formation of blackheads.
  3. It is free from SLS (Sodium lauryl sulphate), paraben and phthalate. It is VEGAN too.
  4. No ravens were killed in its making and hence it is cruelty-free too.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment

Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium


The next we have in our army is Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium (Shade). It gives a tough fight to another enemy named “Harmful UV Rays”. It helps in setting the makeup and provides a light and flawless coverage.

  1. It contains SPF 18 and provides UV Protection, which makes it an eligible fighter.
  2. It is very lightweight and blends in smoothly with the skin. Additionally, it provides a flawless coverage which helps in mattifying the skin and removing fine lines.
  3. It also comes with a powder puff and mirror.
  4. It is also hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic & ophthalmologically tested making it skin friendly.
  5. Cruelty-free too. No Dothraki horses were sacrificed in its making.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium

Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit


The next one on the list is Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit. It helps in fighting an enemy named “Dull Skin”. It is a home facial kit and it consists of 6 sachets each serving a dedicated task. The six sachets include cleanser, scrub, cream, massage gel, pack and moisture serum with SPF. Let us now know about its superpowers:

  1. It provides luster and glow to the skin and make the skin healthier and brighter.
  2. It contains saffron which makes the skin fairer. Gold Dust in it gives a healthy glow.
  3. It has a mystical ingredient named Niacinamide which protects the skin from the UV damage.
  4. It also has anti-aging properties because it is enriched with Vitamin E.
  5. Finally, it has Jojoba Oil for skin regeneration and Almond Oil for making the skin healthy and smooth.
  6. Again, cruelty-free. No manticores were killed in its making.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit

Natural Bath & Body Sea Clay Face Mask


This is the final weapon and is more like a bonus power up and helps in providing you with the refreshing energy to fight the Sun. This Clay Mask cleanses the skin and its natural fragrance lingers on for a long time. Let us see what it can do:

  1. It works wonder for oily skin and leaves the skin nourished and moisturized without making it too dry.
  2. It leaves your skin refreshed and rejuvenated so that you are ready to give a tough fight with the summer heat.
  3. It is free from paraben, sulphates, preservatives, artificial fragrances, abrasive cosmetic chemicals and harmful colorants.
  4. It is cruelty-free and no dragons were killed in its making.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | Natural Bath & Body Sea Clay Face Mask

This is all with the mysterious box with magical weapons to beat the Almighty Sun. I think it’s a good day and GlamEgo has come up with an offer and decided to reward you for your bravery. You can now build your army and at the same time get rewarded by GlamEgo. Wanna know how? See the steps below.

GlamEgo Summer Skincare Edition April 2018 Review – Binge on Basics | GlamEgo Rewards Offer

Is not this great news? What are you waiting for then, get your GlamEgo box now. Check all the subscription options and GlamEgo March 2018 box review here.

Summary


1. Will I recommend GlamEgo to others?

Yes, absolutely. GlamEgo always brings forward amazing beauty and makeup brands. I am quite impressed by their service and I will recommend it to everyone.

2. Value for money?

5 powerful weapons to beat the heat in 399 INR (when you subscribe for a single month)/ 299 INR (when you subscribe for 12 months) is very reasonable.

The total cost of products = 1900 INR approx. [499 (Island Kiss Lip Tint) + 525 (Tjori Wild Turmeric Anti Tan Treatment) + 350 (Nelf USA Aqualite Fairness Compact Powder – Medium) + 350 (Vedic Line Gold Facial Kit) + Sample size Natural Bath & Body Sea Clay Face Mask]

3. Will I subscribe to GlamEgo subscription boxes in future?

Absolutely yes.

4. Which product did I like the most in the subscription box?

I loved the Island Kiss Lip Tint the most out of all. Because I have been looking for some lip tints that helps me in fighting pigmented lips as well as help me in elevating my sassy side up.

5. Any cons of using products from the GlamEgo subscription box?

I did not observe any side-effects after using the products. The skincare products are mostly herbal, so they generally do not show up any side effects. GlamEgo, also take care of your skin tone before sending products as Compact, so that you do not end up getting a shade that doesn’t work for your skin tone.

Additionally, I always recommend going through a patch test before using any product. Products that work on my skin may not work on your skin in the same manner.

I hope you liked and enjoyed reading the review. If you liked the review, then hit the like button and share it with your friends and family. In case, you have any questions regarding the brand or its products, then leave them in the comments section below and I shall revert at the earliest possible. You can also follow hashtag #BingeonBasics on Instagram to keep yourself updated with more such reviews and the upcoming fashion trends.

*Disclaimer: This is a PR Sample. Honest Review